Artistic Representation

Kendrick-

morgan-freeman

Morgan Freeman the 31st annual Kennedy Center Honors – arrivals at the Kennedy Centre Washington DC, USA – 07.12.08 Credit: (Mandatory): Carrie Devorah / WENN

  1. Author Morgan Freeman
  2. Quote “ I always tell my kids if you lay down people will step over you. But if you keep scrambling, if you keep going someone will always, always give you a hand. But you gotta keep dancing you gotta keep your feet moving”
  3. Reflection- I think this means to never give up even when times are at their hardest keep going and you’ll persevere.
  4. Quote “ We live, we die, and the wheels go round and round”
  5. Reflection- To me this means you can’t fight life sometimes you just have to go with the flow.
  6. Author Tom Brady
  7. tom-brady
  8. Quote “ I didn’t come this far to come this far”
  9. Reflection- I believe this means even if you accomplish a goal make another one and always set the bar higher
  10. Quote “ True competitors always play to win”
  11. Reflection- This means always give your best if you’re going to commit to something do it at one hundred percent
  12. Artist statement- Being a star athlete or actor hvae many similarities because they both have major impacts on peoples lives they influence many people to chase their childhood dream and express themselves.  I feel like when they say quotes they live by it motivates people to keep going.
  13. Zach
  14. will-smith
  15. Will smith
  16. Quote- “Throughout life people will make you mad, disrespect you and treat you bad. Let God deal with the things they do, cause hate in your heart will consume you too.”
  17. Reflection- This means that no matter what people say to you or do to you, do not take their negativity to heart. Let God take care of them, and continue to be you.
  18. Quote- “I want the world to be better because I was here.”
  19. Reflection- This means that Smith wants to do the best he can to help out the people in this world. He wants people to remember him for being a caring, and helpful person, aside from being an actor. He wants the world to be a better place because of the things he’s done and the things he will do.download
  20. J. Cole
  21. Quote- “I put a lot of pressure on myself. I think something’s not good enough, and I won’t stop until I feel like I’ve made it. I’m never satisfied”
  22. Reflection- This means that j cole will always keep setting goals higher and higher. He will never be satisfied and will always push himself to be better and better.
  23. Quote -” “I’m here to spread a message of hope. Follow your heart. Don’t follow what you’ve been told you’re supposed to do.”
  24. Reflection- This means that j. Cole wants to spread a message of hope and desire to everyone. He wants people to do what they feel is right and do what they want, not what other people want them to do. He wants you to make your own decisions and do what your heart says, not necessarily what the rules say.
  25. Artist statement- Art is created by soul and compassion from the heart. It is used as a way to escape or spread a certain mood upon somebody. Art is a form of happiness and serves as a get-away. Art can be expressed through music or paintings or movies. The creator hopes to drive a certain feeling into the viewer, to really emphasize the emotion the creator put into the art.
  26. Ryan
  27. kevin-costner
  28. Kevin costner
  29. “I’m a big fan of dreams. Unfortunately, dreams are our first casualty in life. People seem to give them up, quicker than anything, for a ‘reality.’”
  30. You need to pursue your dreams no matter what challenges you face while trying to accomplish this dream
  31. “I’ve had some movies that have been ridiculed, but that’s OK with me. I don’t feel that really defines me. Should I change who I am to be popular?”
  32. If you do something that you love, don’t worry about the comments from your naysayers
  33. Kanye West
  34. kanye-1
  35. “I think that’s a responsibility that I have, to push possibilities, to show people, this is the level that things could be at. So when you get something that has the name Kanye West on it, it’s supposed to be pushing the furthest possibilities. I will be the leader of a company that ends up being worth billions of dollars, because I got the answers. I understand culture. I am the nucleus.”
  36. Kanye west feels like he is the one that is tasked with taking the impossible and making it possible.
  37. “My greatest power…I’m not a billionaire. I may not be the richest person on the planet. I might not be the most attractive guy. I might be the most liked, but, I right now, because of ‘New Slaves’, and because of the position I’ve always taken, have the most powerful voice by a mile. By a mile. And I’m gonna use that…I’ve got a trillion dollars worth of voice!”
  38. He wants to make a difference in the world by using his widespread influence on others for the good and development of society
  39. Artist statement- The music and movie industry are synonymous in the fact that they do their profession for their own personal gain, and not for the fame. Sure the fame and money is a good plus, but it isn’t the main reason.
5 thoughts on “Artistic Representation

  1. I agree that show no to give up and that pursue your dreams no matter what challenges you face while trying to accomplish this dream

  2. I think that this is good because this person explains what they think about the people the choose they explain it in details thats makes sense and followed directions

  3. Great people to pick from including the goat Brady. Overall it was really good, but i would add a more detailed reply to the quotes.

  4. I liked all your choices of artist because they all come from different backgrounds and are in different industries but they all have their own way of expressing themselves and expressing art.

Leave a Reply

