Aesthetics

I choose Plato and Sara because I want someone from two different time periods and i wanted to have two different type of view. I choose Sara because I love her music and I choose Plato very inspirational.

Plato 1:

“You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation”.

-Platoplato-2

I think this quote by Plato is saying that you can learn more by interacting and play and see how they react to something than have a conversation for a year. What this Quote means to me is that when you play with people or create with people that you can learn more about them and who they are. I think that in theatre it is very important to interact will other people and try to show other people and what they are like.

“A good decision is based on knowledge and not numbers”.

-Plato

I think the  Quote by Plato is saying that to make a good decision you have to have the knowledge to make the right decision not just to guess. What this Quote means to me is that in life you should make smart decisions and not guess, and good decision are good in life especially if your life is not going to turn out very well. In theatre it is important not to guess because it is important to be positive on you want to do because if you are not, then when the person next to go messes up too.

Sara Bareilles

Say what you wanna say and let the words fall out honestly i wanna see you be brave

    sara-bareilles                                                                       -Sara Bareilles

I think the Quote by Sara is saying that you should be able to say what you want and not let other people tell you what to say. What this quote mean to me is that you should be able to say what you want and don’t to get in trouble and if you not to be scared if you do and be brave about. It is about to be brave and not to be scared. I think it is important to the art because you should be brave and so you can step on stage and say what you like and not to be afraid that you are going to make a mistake.

 

I’d like to think I’m someone that has the capacity to be brave, but honestly,It’s something I work really hard at.                                     – Sara Bareilles

I think this Quote by Sara is saying that in people the capacity of braveness has limits and not everyone is as brave as everyone else. What this quote mean to me is that everyone is brave in their own way. In theatre it is important because if you are not brave then you will sit and do nothing, so you need to know what your capacity to be brave is to show others who you are and what you do to show your creativity.

 

ARTISTIC STATEMENT

I think that art is very important because it shows different forms. I think I know that there are many different kinds of art, such as theatre arts,orchestra and band. Everyone has a different type they like and everyone is unique in their own way. For me that is theatre and for everyone there is a different type of art for them.

One thought on “Aesthetics

Leave a Reply

