The aesthetics of art and entertainment

J. Cole and Quentin Tarantino

J. Cole

“I feel like the reason people feel like they know me is because I’m giving you myself in the music. There’s where the connection comes from; you can’t Twitter that.” -J.Cole

Music and art is an open door for you to express who you are, in this case its even better than social media.  Art has infinite ways to help you express yourself and the fact that its more efficient than twitter, a platform made to show who you “really” are,  is just amazing.

“I now possess the tools as a producer and a songwriter to really just go out and make smashes all day long. I could make an album full of smash records that got pop appeal. But my heart is in hip-hop. My heart is in telling stories. And it’s like therapy for me.”

Art can be extremely therapeutic for the creators. It puts them in another world where they can release and vent his emotions into a piece of art. Its a blessing to have what you love to do be apart of what makes you relax and unwind.

 

Quentin Tarantino

“Movies are my religion and God is my patron. I’m lucky enough to be in the position where I don’t make movies to pay for my pool. When I make a movie, I want it to be everything to me; like I would die for it.”

Whatever type of art you expertise in it can be as equivalent as your religion. This just shows how special art is to the creator. Quentin shows his passion for the art by saying he would die for it. He is passionate and it gives him something to be passionate about, and his work shows that.

“When I make a film, I am hoping to reinvent the genre a little bit. I just do it my way. I make my own little Quentin versions of them… I consider myself a student of cinema. It’s almost like I am going for my professorship in cinema, and the day I die is the day I graduate. It is a lifelong study.”

It can be motivation for change. Your profession can be something that you may want to reinvent or evolve into something you see as more suitable for your generation. It can be something that if projects already exist you can put your very own spin on it. There are so many opportunities  for you to create what you want even if it’s based of someone’s original design.

Student personal statement

Art can be therapeutic for some people and they can let themselves be who they really are. For some its the pure passion for the art and the fact that they can make it whatever they want, and they will die to keep having the opportunities.  I now understand  the importance of art to the world and how most creators connect to their audience with their own personal outlook on the world.

 

3 thoughts on “The aesthetics of art and entertainment

  1. I agree that music and arts are open doors and that There are so many opportunities for you to create what you want even if it’s based of someone’s original design.

Leave a Reply

